Beacon Management Services review summary

5  284
4  7
3  1
2  
1  
7 reviews with no rating
5.0

299 Reviews

5on Google,Oct 23, 2018

We're on Doodie The Pooper Scooper

I have had the pleasure of working with Gail Lupo from Beacon. She is an unbelievable manager that truly understands the importance of communication and relationships. Highly recommend Beacon and especially Gail Lupo!


4on Google,Oct 23, 2018

melissa

Update: After speaking with the president of the company I do feel that the company is trying to make changes to the environment in which they deliver customer service. Worst Company ever!!! Why does the HOA continue to use them? Where does one start? The only good thing about them is the polite concierge staff and assistant manager. I have had many encounters with James, and all of them I would rate with a 0. I submitted a complaint to him 4 times regarding my plumbing and nothing was addressed. He sent one plumber Garret, to look at my plumbing. The way he inspected it when I was present conveyed that he really lacked the competence to address the issue, and although he seemed like he was going to try to address the issue when in front of me, indicating that he would come back to my unit in an hour, when I met him downstairs in the management office the situation went 180. It can only be described as meeting someone and having a conversation with them, and then meeting their twin and mistaking the twin for them. In the management office, Garret pretended, lied and switched to a whole new persona. I have never seen anything like before in real life, it was very creepy. He went from we are going to address the issue to a cold, “as I said, you need a plumber.” It is completely irrelevant, but still, who was he acting for? My neighbor made the same complaint and James sent someone the next day and ta dah it was fixed. Of course, I wanted to find out why my several complaints went on death ears and sat through the crazyexplanation that James spewed. Currently they are working onthe parking decks where I live. Cars must be remove from certain floors or they will be towed and possibly booted. At first, I was receiving messages via phone call and via text, then they reverted back to emails. When you are towingcars, there needs to be a consistent form of communication, as I was depending completely on the phone and text. After speaking with legal counsel, I would encourage any residents experiencing similar issues to contact me.


4on Google,Oct 22, 2018

melissa

Update: After speaking with the president of the company I do feel that the company is trying to make changes to the environment in which they deliver customer service. Worst Company ever!!! Why does the HOA continue to use them? Where does one start? The only good thing about them is the polite concierge staff and assistant manager. I have had many encounters with James, and all of them I would rate with a 0. I submitted a complaint to him 4 times regarding my plumbing and nothing was addressed. He sent one plumber Garret, to look at my plumbing. The way he inspected it when I was present conveyed that he really lacked the competence to address the issue, and although he seemed like he was going to try to address the issue when in front of me, indicating that he would come back to my unit in an hour, when I met him downstairs in the management office the situation went 180. It can only be described as meeting someone and having a conversation with them, and then meeting their twin and mistaking the twin for them. In the management office, Garret pretended, lied and switched to a whole new persona. I have never seen anything like before in real life, it was very creepy. He went from we are going to address the issue to a cold, “as I said, you need a plumber.” It is completely irrelevant, but still, who was he acting for? My neighbor made the same complaint and James sent someone the next day and ta dah it was fixed. Of course, I wanted to find out why my several complaints went on death ears and sat through the crazyexplanation that James spewed. Currently they are working onthe parking decks where I live. Cars must be remove from certain floors or they will be towed and possibly booted. At first, I was receiving messages via phone call and via text, then they reverted back to emails. When you are towingcars, there needs to be a consistent form of communication, as I was depending completely on the phone and text. After speaking with legal counsel, I would encourage any residents experiencing similar issues to contact me.


5on Google,Oct 18, 2018

Solar

James Bailey has been property manager at the Windsor in Midtown for over a year now. He has done an absolutely outstanding job, guiding the building and its inhabitants through a complete HVAC replacement (a major, major job) a thorough upgrade of the parking garage, complete renovation of the lobby and the pool area, and overdue maintenance of the water supply system. Every effort was made to minimize the inconvenience for the inhabitants. James is very energetic in his approach, but always polite and open to suggestions. I do not understand why Beacon Management decided to let him go, and I'd like to be informed. If possible I would like very much to see that decision reversed.


5on BirdEye,Oct 18, 2018

SGB

Beacon has been an excellent management company for our building. Huge improvement projects for our mid-century building have been handled efficiently. Very good customer service from the main office always. I would especially like to commend Christin Gresham at the main office and Michael at the Windsor Over Peachtree....absolutely first rate.


5on Google,Oct 17, 2018

SNA

This is a very reputable and wonderful company, I live in Atlanta and for a long period of time I have been looking for a great property management services, until I came across this great company they really helped me out and i have had rest of mind since then. I recommend this great company to anyone that is looking for a property management service.


5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

Birdie's Soap

Beacon is a great company to work with. Excellent customer service.


5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

Talma

Very professional. Top notch service!


5on BirdEye,Oct 03, 2018

Lisa

Gina and her team are fabulous. They always are helpful and pleasant. It is a pleasure to live at Vinings Main.


5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

Al

The management team goes out of their way to make everyone feel at home. When you have questions they will answer them or get you an answer. They communicate with us and let us know when something is going on. They are friendly, respectful and always have a smile on their face.


5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

mary claire

Excellent company, professional, civic minded and employees are exemplary. I am proud to be associated with Beacon.


0on Facebook,Oct 03, 2018

Mary Claire

The company is professional, civic minded, and puts their clients interests first. The employees are exemplary and respond to any matter immediately. 5 star.


5on Google,Oct 02, 2018

Pernell

I've had the pleasure to work with Gail Lupo at Beacon Management Services over the past few years. My experience with her has been a great one to say the least, I look forward to our continued relationship!


5on Google,Oct 02, 2018

Robin

Well I must say they do an amazing job, they will respond very quickly and they also provide you with the upmost professionalism! I highly recommend!!


5on BBB,Oct 01, 2018

Judith

My husband and I have been leasing from Beacon Management for 5 years. They are a joy to work with and never bother you unless you need something. I rate Beacon Management Services a 5 out of 5. They are very professional and easy to deal with. In needed matters they are very prompt to respond. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of management services.


5on Google,Sep 29, 2018

Mike

I have had the pleasure of working with Gail Lupo from Beacon. She is an unbelievable manager that truly understands the importance of communication and relationships. Highly recommend Beacon and especially Gail Lupo!


5on Google,Sep 28, 2018

Teresa

The Vinings Main management team are great. They do a hard job with professionalism and compassion. I have enjoyed meeting them all and look forward to our continued relationship. Special thanks to Gina for her diligence in matters large and small!


5on Google,Sep 28, 2018

Tahija

Hands down one of the best companies EVER! My H.O.A absolutely love beacon management! It can’t get any better


5on Google,Sep 28, 2018

jane

As president of our hoa, I could not be more thrilled with the decision to hire Beacon Management Services The entire Beacon team, from our assigned customer service representative to the CEO, has been fully responsive to the needs of our townhome community. They are proactive, able to think outside of the box and readily take the initiative to get the job done. They are an absolute asset to this community and I would recommend them without hesitation


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

Andrea

Quick prompt and courteous responses from all staff. Every issue has been addressed and very timely staff is professional both in mannerism and appearances


5on Google,Sep 28, 2018

Laolu

I am the Board President for a Buckhead midrise condo and we have had the same company for many years. We decided to change companies because we needed newer technology, and much better accounting. Also, we needed a management company that could oversee the amount of deferred maintenance that had not been addressed. I'm very impressed with Steve and Jeff and would highly recommend this company.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

Lisa

Great team of professionals who care about the client!


5on Google,Sep 28, 2018

Lucy

We have just moved in to Vinings Slope. From our first visits to moving in and getting settled the office staff provided excellent service. Friendly, helpful, and accessible.