Beacon Management Services review summary

5  320
4  9
3  2
2  
1  
10 reviews with no rating
4.4

485 Reviews

5on Google,Mar 13, 2020

Juni

Copperleaf subdivision experienced a sink hole issue alongside the storm drainage system, Property Manager Gail took immediate action when the issue was addressed, with her extensive property management experience, she took matters with professional evaluations and expert's recommendations and restore the hole with complete 100% integrity work. I wish all the property managers are like Gail with my other properties in Atlanta.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2020

Tammi

I just want to say that my experience with Beacon mgmt has been great so far. Gail Lupo has been my subdivision's point of contact and she has always been great with communications and getting my issues resolved in a timely manner.


5on Google,Jan 17, 2020

Jessica

Gail has been such a pleasure to work with, and I appreciate the relationship that we’ve built over the years. Our community would probably be in shambles if it weren’t for her. I am so grateful for all of the hard work, tough phone calls, long drives, and late hours that she has put in on behalf of our community.


5on Google,Jan 15, 2020

Taneisha

Having a significant back round in property operations management and real estate overall, I was very concerned with the state of the community initially. Joining the board just made sense to see if my years of experience could help in some way. As a new board member and now as Vice President of the board it has been an honor to work with Beacon Management. The community staff Sophia, Brenda, and Demetrius are excellent. Having supervised hundreds of property management staff over the years, I know how important it is to have responsible and accountable staff. This community is turning around as a result of the tenacity and organization that Sophia and Brenda possess, which this place has been missing for years. Thank you Shannon Villas team and Beacon Management you are greatly appreciated!!!


4on Google,Jan 14, 2020

kusasii29

I have been a homeowner at Shannon Villas Condominiums for the past 26 years and I have experienced my community being managed by a few management companies as well as local management. This community was beautiful and well maintained when I first moved here and regretfully when the economic recession hit the country some years ago this property suffered under the exploitation of so-called investors. There is no question that since Beacon Management Services have been doing the management here that the place is now looking the cleanest it has looked in years and the manager Ms. Sophia and her assistant Ms. Brenda are some hard-working responsive folks. One of the reasons for the improvements in the cleanness of the property is due to the proactive management of the landscaping company by the property manager. I would say without a doubt that there is much to be desired in the quality of work and work output of the maintenance personnel and that is due to the fact that the skillsets required to do all the fixing on this large property weren't met when Beacon took over, has there been improvement? Yes, but there's still a far way to go.


5on Google,Jan 10, 2020

Mark

Beacon Management has been great to work with. David Johns is always very professional and courteous.


5on Google,Jan 09, 2020

C

I have been a part of this community at Shannon Villas for over 20 years and I have seen a lot of changes with management and the overall appearance of the community. I still don't know for the amount of money we pay why there are no amenities in place, this is something they really need to bring back for the home owners, other than obvious issues with any community over the years, I can say things appear to be looking brighter with this management company in place, things are getting done and resident coordinated events are nice to see within the community. I believe if things continue in this matter this place will once again be the lovely community it once was, a thriving, vibrant and beautiful community for families. Thank you for the hard work of Sophia and Brenda in the office for there continued work and dedication to turn the image of this place around and make me proud to call it home.


5on Google,Jan 09, 2020

D

I've done work with several of the managers at Beacon Management over the last few years. They are great to work with (David Johns, Kim Coomer, Steve Weibel, Lisa Simmons, Emily Little and the rest of the team) are all very professional in their craft! This is a good property management company!


0on Facebook,Jan 09, 2020

Dale

The Management team at Beacon is great to work with. I do quite a bit of business with several of their managers. Great organization!


5on Google,Jan 08, 2020

gino

I lived in a Beacon managed community for over 6 years and loved it! Great, professional staff!!


5on Google,Jan 08, 2020

Nick

I personally have known Kim Coomer of Beacon Management for almost 5 years. Kim Coomer is an excellent manager to work with, she takes great care of her vendors and clients. When it comes to property management, Beacon Management and elite managers like Kim Coomer are leading the way with services that are second to none.


5on Google,Jan 07, 2020

Sherry

I highly recommend! Excellent location's and outstanding staff.


5on Google,Jan 07, 2020

Clint

Incredible company that provides impeccable service. Staff is very informative and friendly. They certainly take pride in their work and it seems that is getting harder to find. David and Lisa are two of the best! Highly recommend this agency!


5on Google,Jan 06, 2020

Darcy

The HOA team always responds quickly to my requests. They are very professional and courteous.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2020

Melissa

As a pool service company it has been a pleasure to work with Beacon Management Properties for the last two years. They have always been fast to resolve any issues that have come up during the coarse of the pool season. We work with several property management companies and Beacon Management is the most professional. The property managers David Johns and Gail Lupo are hands down the most professional property managers in the business.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2020

Meia

The experience that I had with David Johns was amazing!!!!!! I love that he is involved and care about the community!!!!!!! He is the best!!!! Thanks for everything you do for us!


5on Google,Jan 06, 2020

Nella

Sometimes in life you just need a relief of the everyday stress. I would love to thank David John's with Beacon Management for your continued professionalism, courtesy, and genuine concern. You made my transition a much easier one. Thanks for the knowledge.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2020

Emily

David John's at Beacon Management is a pleasure to work with. He is professional and customer service oriented. He has a vast knowledge of association management and is your go to guy.


5on Google,Jan 04, 2020

Sandy

As a vendor it is my pleasure working with Beacon Management, especially David Johns. His customer service is outstanding and is willing to take the time to solve any problem without hesitation and so pleasantly. He always makes me feel like I’m his most important client. I highly recommend their services.


5on BirdEye,Jan 03, 2020

Cheryl

Happy New Year Beacon I just want to say your company is the saving grace for Shannon Villas you hired the perfect staff to assist the homeowners. The first face we see always with a smile and a positive attitude is our new Asst Manager Ms. Brenda Beckwith she is extremely helpful and polite. Again thank you Beacon Management you guys are the best God bless. Cheryl, Homeowner


5on Google,Jan 03, 2020

Cheryl

Happy New Year Beacon I just want to say your company is the saving grace for Shannon Villas you hired the perfect staff to assist the homeowners. The first face we see always with a smile and a positive attitude is our new Asst Manager Ms. Brenda Beckwith she is extremely helpful and polite. Again thank you Beacon Management you guys are the best God bless. Cheryl, Homeowner


5on Google,Jan 03, 2020

Lori

I have worked with Beacon for many years and can always expect professionalism and communication. David Johns with Beacon and I have teamed up on multiple occasions in order to communicate and address residents concerns in a timely manner and he always is there with a smile and a sense of urgency. Wonderful company!


5on Google,Jan 02, 2020

Derrick

I have been a tenant of Shannon Villas for over 10 years and I’ve seen various staff come and go. I have also experienced the way this community declined but NEVER have I seen a management company come in; in such a short time and clean this community up like Beacon has done. The staff are professional and courteous and the Manager, Sophia is the BEST manager thus far. Sophia treats tenants with the same respect as a homeowner and has brought life back to our Community, thank you Sophia and Thank you Beacon for such an awesome Team !!


5on BirdEye,Jan 02, 2020

RICHARD

Sophia is the current property manger in a community that I reside in. Words can not express how pleased I have been since Beacon Management has taken over our community. Sophia is patient, and professional her presence has completely changed the culture of the community in a positive light. The entire onsite staff has been awesome! Changing to Beacon was by far the best decision that we have made.


5on Google,Dec 29, 2019

Ram

I'm the current BOD president, at Abbotts Square. Beacon was managing the HOA since inception of our community. David Johns is our point of contact at Beacon. David is extremely responsive, highly informative and always stays on top of the things. David’s experience was really helpful to our board from day one, he helped us manage and stream line the HOA activities. As a new board we were overwhelmed with many issues requiring immediate attention, David had all the right resources for all our needs and things went very smooth because of him. I would highly recommend Beacon Management for your future needs.